Charged With A Crime? It Doesn’t Mean You’re Guilty.

Third Degree Arson Charges in Jefferson and Arapahoe County, Colorado

| Nov 9, 2016 | Arson |

3rd-Degree-Arson-Charges.jpg

Arson in the 3rd Degree or Third Degree Arson – One Crime for Fraud by Fire

Imagine someone who sets their business building on fire, because they want their insurance company to build them a newer, nicer building. If they are caught, they will be charged with Third Degree Arson, C.R.S. 18-4-104 in Jefferson and Araphaoe County.

Definition of Arson in the 3rd Degree in Denver, Colorado

Arson in the 3rd Degree in Denver is defined as when someone uses fire or explosives to intentionally damage any property with intent to defraud. The usual party to defraud is an insurance company who provides fire insurance to a building or business or even car. This crime is classified as a felony. Other types of Arson.

Third Degree Arson – Class 4 Felony in Adams and Douglas County, Colorado

Douglas County Courts handle Arson in the Third Degree as a class 4 felony. Upon a conviction, you can get sentenced to prison for up to 6 years in the Colorado Department of Corrections, plus three years of parole once released from prison at the end of your sentence. In many cases, restitution is pretty severe due to the cost of rebuilding a home or building. Even if you burn a building you partly own, your mortgage company will be seen as a victim and entitled to have the property rebuilt at your expense.

Arson Charges in Aurora, Centennial and Littleton – Call Us Today

If you are being accused of Third Degree Arson in Aurora, Littleton or Centennial, Colorado, contact the top criminal defense lawyers at our office today. Fire investigators and police will try and get you to make statements helpful to charging and convicting you. Never give a statement involving a case of Arson. Our Arson attorneys know the best way to defend your freedom and protect you from a conviction. We have over 25 years’ experience fighting prosecutors.

Third Degree Arson charges can result in a prison sentence and the loss of everything you love. So, be smart and exercise your right to remain silent. Never hire a cheap lawyer, who won’t fight for you. Contact the best Arson attorneys from the O’Malley Law Office at 303-731-0719 to come in for a free consultation. Together, we can protect your future.

Image Credit: Pixabay – WikimediaImages