Reckless Endangerment, C.R.S. 18-3-208, charges occur in Denver, Arapahoe County and across Colorado whenever a person recklessly engages in conduct which creates a substantial risk of serious bodily injury to another person. Across Colorado, Reckless Endangerment charges are more common than you may think. You should always involve a Reckless Endangerment attorney as early in your case as possible if you are facing Reckless Endangerment charges or accusations. Your future is on the line and you need an experienced criminal defense lawyer who will fight hard to protect it.
Reckless Endangerment in Douglas and Adams County | Common Ways Reckless Endangerment Charges Occur
In Douglas County, Adams County and across Colorado, many people engage in risky behavior every day, and in many cases, don’t even realize it. As a result, many of them end up facing Reckless Endangerment charges. Take the example of a parent who forgets to check that their kids have their seatbelts on while driving. If pulled over by police, police may determine the parent was engaging in conduct that created a risk of injury to their children. Or, perhaps two friends go camping one weekend and shoot a bow and arrow near their campsite for fun, thinking there is no one around. If others were camping near their campsite, or if there were people walking nearby, police may conclude those people were at risk of serious bodily injury. As a result, the two friends may face Reckless Endangerment charges. Facing Reckless Endangerment charges in Colorado is more common than you would think. Taking risks, having fun, trying something you’ve never done – can put you at risk of criminal charges if you were considered to be acting recklessly. In any case where you are facing charges or accusations of Reckless Endangerment in Colorado, it is always wise to involve an experienced criminal defense attorney to represent you.
Jefferson County Reckless Endangerment Lawyer | Consequences of Reckless Endangerment
In Jefferson County and across Colorado, Reckless Endangerment is a class 3 misdemeanor. This means upon a conviction, you could risk facing up to 6 months in jail and risk paying up to $750 in fines. You may also be required to participate in an anger management class, perform community service or be unable to own a firearm or gun upon a Reckless Endangerment conviction. Don’t put your future at risk in so many ways. Involve a criminal defense lawyer from the O’Malley Law Office, who will use their extensive courtroom experience to bring new levels of insight into your case. Our criminal defense attorneys also work with expert witnesses, accident reconstructionists, and investigators to help build a solid defense. Call us today to schedule a free initial consultation and protect your future.
If you are charged with Reckless Endangerment in Denver, Aurora, Littleton or anywhere else in Colorado, you should be smart, exercise your right to remain silent, and call the O’Malley Law Office at 303-731-0719. Together, we can protect your future.
Image Credit: Pixabay – reynaldodallin