Third-Degree Arson

Denver Area Criminal Arson Lawyer

If you are being investigated for arson in Colorado, then you know that police and fire investigators don't take this crime lightly. Because of the personal and financial impact of fires in Colorado, the Denver police and Colorado fire investigators can be overbearing and accusatory in the way they speak to you. Most of the time, fires are caused by an accident. Don't let the Parker police or Douglas sheriff accuse you of a crime that you didn't commit. Contact us to get an experienced arson attorney fighting for your rights.

Third-Degree Arson — Definition

Third-degree arson is one of the Colorado arson crimes and is defined as a crime under C.R.S. 18-4-104. Under Colorado law, third-degree arson takes place when a person, by means of fire, or explosives intentionally damages any property with intent to defraud. Third-degree arson is a Class 4 felony.

A Class 4 felony carries with it a sentence of two to six years' imprisonment with a three-year parole period after you are released from prison. A conviction will also result in fines anywhere from $2,000 to $500,000.

Examples of this crime might include setting a house or car on fire in order to make an insurance claim. The element "with intent to defraud" is what sets this arson charge apart from the others.

Hiring an Attorney for You or a Loved One

Hiring an experienced criminal defense attorney here in the Denver area, Arapahoe County, Douglas County, Weld County, Adams County or any other Colorado county can make all the difference for you. A criminal defense attorney, like the attorneys at O'Malley Law Office, P.C., will be able to help you get the best outcome possible. These lawyers will fight to make sure that the district attorney's office doesn't overcharge you or convict you of a crime that you didn't commit.

Talk to a Criminal Attorney at No Charge About Your Criminal Defense Matter — Flexible Payment Plans Available

You need a lawyer who will fight for justice and to protect your rights. We offer a free initial consultation about your third-degree arson case in our office. We even have flexible payment plans to make our work for you affordable. So, if you have been contacted by a Colorado police officer or fire investigator regarding any potential arson charges, be smart, exercise your right to remain silent and call us right away at 303-731-0719. Together, we can protect your future.

Facing Charges? Get Help Now!